Lola

Sweet Lola you are my new favourite!  This little bag is such a cute but classy addition to my ever growing Swoon Pattern collection.  She sits so elegantly on the arm.  It’s a very easy sew and quick to make, I’m not usually a ‘make a bag in a evening’ girl, cutting out, interfacing and prepping is usually all I manage in one go, but with this bag I did it all including the vinyl zipper pull!  

I love how Lola looks with vinyl accents, they really made this Star Wars BB-8 fabric pop.     

   
Lola is the perfect accompaniment to my Sophia beach bag, another Swoon pattern, which is going to be my new carry on when flying. Lola will fit easily underneath the plane seat.  I made a little adjustment to this one and added a couple of D rings to the side so I can attach a cross body strap.   

Leave a Reply

