A little globetrotting update

Well I did exactly what I said I would do and dived straight in there and started free motion quilting without practising first! Gulp! shudder!

I didn’t sew over my fingers but did have a few choice words said when there were just a few tension problems on the back of the quilt. I persevered and did a lot of ripping but the end result was worth it!

It’s not perfect but it’s my first fully quilted project and I love it!

IMG_1574-0.JPG

IMG_1573-0.JPG

IMG_1577-0.JPG

IMG_1575-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

