Heavily addictive Bionic Gear Bag

I was looking for a new sewing project when I saw a post on the facebook page Quilt a long with Pat Sloan of a roll and zip up kit bag. It looked just the thing for a take anywhere mobile office or sewing station.

I had found my next project: the Bionic Gear Bag, a pattern by Ripstitcher. Little did I know just how addictive this pattern is! I am now on my way to making a second

My first attempt at the pattern, which comes with the most amazingly detailed instructions which makes it really easy to follow, was made using Jennifer Paganelli’s Jenny Eliza fabric which is an exclusive range for Joanns.IMG_1538-0.JPGI’m now considering making several more of these for Christmas presents, it’s such a versatile pattern, my husband wants one for all his electrical bits and pieces and I’m thinking a slightly longer one would be great for my friend who’s into knitting and crochet. Then there’s the one in Oilcloth for a make up bag and hey presto you unzip to reveal your dressing table when away from home! The possibilities are endless.

One thought on “Heavily addictive Bionic Gear Bag

  1. Pingback: Swooning around | Cruickshank Crafts

Leave a Reply

