Tweetie Bird

The weekend started off with the promise of glorious sunshine, reluctantly I spent Saturday doing the housework whilst the sun shone outside! Sunday I intended to spend the day basking in the sunshine on the decking, but this was not to be as the day has been more like a grey winters day! Instead I flitted between projects started but not finished.

First up was hand piecing my table top runner whilst watching a recorded episode of Revenge, love that series it has me completely gripped!

20130609-211432.jpg
I’m going to use this to experiment with free motion quilting, haven’t decided yet on the design, no doubt I will be over ambitious!

I then went on to constructing the Tweetie Bird bag I’m making. It’s come up a little smaller than I intended but otherwise not bad. It just needs the handles attaching, however I need a loop buckle so the length can be adjusted to turn it from a shoulder bag to a cross body.

20130609-212001.jpg

20130609-212022.jpg

…and finally I made my green sunhat, rather ironic given the sun didn’t appear all day. This hat is going to have a coordinating beach bag with the beach hut fabric I ordered from Patchwork Paradise.

20130609-212319.jpg

Quite a productive day, now I need to get on with the tunic top, beach bag and the free motion quilting experiment.

Leave a Reply

