Summer style

We had a glimpse of summer weather over the bank holiday weekend which was perfect for trying out my summer hats. My original intention was to sell the hats in my folksy shop but every time I made one I fell in love with it and decided to ‘buy’ it myself! They are such a great style and so easy to wear, I love the way you can manipulate the brim to whatever style you want. They are also reversible only trouble is making my mind up as to which way round to wear it.

I’m currently in the process of making my third hat, Hubby said how many hats do you need, you’d think he’d know me by now, when I like something I get it in every possible colour/pattern! I’m super excited about this latest one as I have some great beach hut fabric, from the lovely Patchwork Paradise, which co-ordinates perfectly with the two fabrics I’m using for the hat and will eventually become a matching beach bag. I have so many projects on the go now I don ‘t know which one to get on with and finish.

20130529-070802.jpg

20130529-070834.jpg

20130529-070858.jpg

20130529-071423.jpg

Thought I’d update you with the hat that is to match the beach huts beach bag, now I need to get on with the bag!

20130609-210626.jpg

Leave a Reply

